School Football Club Presents Awards

Members of the Five Islands School football club, who have developed their skills in the past year, have been recognised in the annual club awards at the Scillonian Club.

Zoe Hitchens and Cameron Hicks were chosen by coaches as the most improved players from amongst the secondary school players.

A number of shields were presented at Wednesday’s event for the footballers of the year.

Owen Littlejohn gained the years 1 and 2 title, Louis Asten was winner in years 3 and 4.

Kagiso Mompoloki took the trophy for years 5 and 6 and Tania Bradford and Dan Evans were the best in the secondary girls and boys groups.